Collection of Mana Released for Switch

The first three entries to the Mana series were released yesterday for the Nintendo Switch in Collection of Mana. This announcement was made during Nintendo’s E3 direct. Collection of Mana contains the first three games of the Mana series, Final Fantasy Adventure/Mystic Quest, Secret of Mana, and Trials of Mana. The most notable game in this three-game collection is Trials of Mana; also known as Seiken Densetsu 3, since this is the first time the game has been released in the west.

The collection is perfect for fans of 16 Bit era JRPG’s as this collection features some fan favorites. Along with the collection being released today, Square Enix also announced during Nintendo’s direct that Trials of Mana is getting a remake slated for a 2020 release. The remake looks to be along the line of Secret of Mana’s remake that was released back in 2017 which had mixed reviews.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button